Mentors and Resources to Members!

Your SYEIP resources and mentors are highly experienced professionals in the environmental insurance industry! 

Consulting, Risk Management, & Legal

Catherine Pierce

Executive Vice President | The Vertex Companies, Inc. | cpierce@vertexeng.com |  Sector & Focus: Consulting & Environmental Insurance | Experience 15-20 Years

Linda Bondi Morrison

Partner | Tressler LLP | LMorrison@tresslerllp.com  |  Sector & Focus: Legal  & Environmental Insurance 

Scott Green

Director, Speciality Environmental Consulting/Insurance Services | First Environment  | sgreen@firstenvironment.com |  Sector & Focus: Consulting & Environmental Insurance | Experience 20+ Years

Guy Harbert

Client Executive  | Marsh and McLennan Environmental | guy.harbert@marshmma.com |  Sector & Focus: Consulting & Legacy and Operational environmental risk management | Experience 10- 15 Years

Beth Mineau

Risk Manager| TriCal Soil Solutions Services Group|  bmineau@tricalgroup.com |  Sector & Focus Risk Management for Agriculture Chemical Company  Experience 20+ Years

Peter Alvey

VP | ROUX Associates| Palvey@rouxinc.com  |  Sector & Focus: Legal  & Environmental Insurance 

Underwriting

John Termini

Markel 

Nick Champoux

Senior Underwriter | Century Insurance Group | nchampoux@centurysurety.com |  Sector & Focus: Underwriting & Contractors/consultants (GL, pollution, professional, property, IM, excess, WC/EL, and business auto) and environmental facility operations (GL/pollution and excess) | Experience 5-10 Years

Rick Vanasse

Senior Underwriter | Chubb | vanasser@gmail.com |  Sector & Focus: Underwriting &  Environmental Underwriting | Experience 10-15 Years 

Landis Knorr

AVP- Energy | Chubb | landis.knorr@chubb.com |  Sector & Focus: Underwriting &  Current- energy underwriting. Previous- environmental underwriting | Experience 15- 20 Years 

Alejandro Martinez

AVP Underwriter | Berkley Environmental |  armartinez@berkleyenvironmental.com |  Sector & Focus: Underwriting &  Environmental Underwriting | Experience 10-15 Years 

Brokerage

Michael Gill

Partner | Synapse Services | mgill@synapsellc.com |  Sector & Focus: Brokerage & All Lines | Experience 20 + Years

Fun Fact: wrote the CPL/PLL on the world trade center redevelopment.

Brad Maurer

Environmental Consultant | ARMR Speciality Holdings | Maurer@armr.net |  Sector & Focus: Brokerage & Environmental Insurance | Experience 20 + Years

Daniel Drennen

Vice President| AmWINS Brokerage | daniel.drennen@amwins.com|  Sector & Focus: Brokerage & Wholesale Environmental Insurance | Experience  10 – 15 Years

Tanya Andolsen

President| Argosy Risk Specialists | tanya@argosyrisk.com|  Sector & Focus: Brokerage & Wholesale Environmental Insurance | Experience   20 +Years

Nick Kohal

Vp Sales | S ARMR Brokerage | Kohal@armr.net |  Sector & Focus: Brokerage & EIL | Experience 3-5 years Years